Christmas 2018 at The Exchange

Pret’s Christmas Menu
November 6, 2018
Warehouse/Ashish Collaboration
November 30, 2018

The Exchange is Nottingham’s oldest shopping arcade, with its magnificent grade II* listed buildings a spectacular sight at any time of year. This is doubly true at Christmas, when the centre is justifiably renowned for its beautiful decorations which look truly splendid in the arcade’s rich Edwardian setting.

The Exchange has been at the heart of Christmas shopping in Nottingham since it opened in 1929, with millions of new and returning customers making it a must-see when visiting the city centre. 2018 sees the arrival of a brand-new decoration scheme for the centre, with the magnificent tree a true focal point positioned beneath The Exchange’s stunning central dome.

Christmas at The Exchange is also noted for the live music performed in the centre’s magnificent arcade, and this year there is a programme of appearances from some of the region’s top singing ensembles and choirs:

Christmas Singing Programme

Saturday 1st December – Thoresby Colliery Band, performing at the Christmas Lights Event from 11.00am

Saturday 8th December – Nottingham Operatic Society 12.00pm – 2.00pm.

Sunday 9th December – Nottingham Cathedral Choir 2.00pm – 4.00pm.

Tuesday 11th December – Nottingham Lunchtime Voices 12.30pm – 1.30pm

Saturday 15th December – Nottingham Operatic Society 12.00pm – 2pm and St Mary’s Church Choir from 2.30pm

Sunday 16th December – The Bluecoat Singers from 2.00pm

With beautiful seasonal music and stores packed with great gift ideas for all ages, The Exchange is a truly magical Christmas experience for all the family.

The Exchange’s Christmas opening hours are:

Wednesday 5th December              9.00am – 7.00pm

Wednesday 12th December            9.00am – 7.00pm

Monday 17th December                  9.00am – 7.00pm

Tuesday 18th December                 9.00am – 7.00pm

Wednesday 19th December            9.00am – 7.00pm

Thursday 20th December                9.00am – 7.00pm

Friday 21st December                     9.00am – 7.00pm

Saturday 22nd December                9.00am – 6.00pm

Sunday 23rd December                 10.00am – 5.00pm

Christmas Eve                                9.00am – 6.00pm

Christmas Day                                            CLOSED

Boxing Day                                   10.00am – 5.00pm

New Year’s Eve                              9.00am – 6.00pm

New Year’s Day                                          CLOSED

All other days are normal hours, individual store times will vary.

//]]>