Christmas at The Exchange

Stargazing – Radley’s New Picture Bag
November 6, 2019
Game, Set, Cash at Radley
November 15, 2019

The Exchange is Nottingham’s oldest shopping arcade, with its magnificent grade II* listed buildings a spectacular sight at any time of year. This is doubly true at Christmas, as over the last 30 years the centre has become justifiably renowned for its beautiful decorations which look truly splendid in the arcade’s rich Edwardian setting.

The Exchange has been at the heart of Christmas shopping in Nottingham since it opened in 1929, with millions of new and returning customers making it a must-see destination when visiting the city. Last year saw the arrival of a brand-new decoration scheme for the centre, with the magnificent 50ft tree a true focal point positioned beneath The Exchange’s stunning 200ft high central dome.

Christmas at The Exchange is also noted for the live music performed in the centre’s magnificent arcade, and this year there is a programme of appearances from some of the region’s top singing ensembles and choirs:

Christmas Music Programme

Saturday 30th November – Christmas Lights Event, with the Thoresby Colliery Band performing at 11.00am

Saturday 7th December – St. Mary’s Choir 11.00am – 1.00pm

Sunday 8th December – Nottingham Cathedral Choir 2.00pm – 4.00pm.

Tuesday 10th December – Nottingham Lunchtime Voices 12.30pm – 1.30pm

Saturday 14th December – Nottingham Operatic Society 12.00pm – 2pm and St Mary’s Church Choir from 2.30pm

Sunday 15th December – The Bluecoat Singers from 2.00pm

With beautiful seasonal music and stores packed with great gift ideas for all ages, The Exchange is a truly magical Christmas experience for all the family.

The Exchange’s Christmas opening hours are:

Wednesday 4th December              9.00am – 7.00pm

Wednesday 11th December            9.00am – 7.00pm

Monday 16th December                  9.00am – 7.00pm

Tuesday 17th December                 9.00am – 7.00pm

Wednesday 18th December            9.00am – 7.00pm

Thursday 19th December                9.00am – 7.00pm

Friday 20th December                     9.00am – 7.00pm

Saturday 21st December                 9.00am – 6.00pm

Sunday 22nd December                 10.00am – 5.00pm

Christmas Eve                                9.00am – 6.00pm

Christmas Day                                            CLOSED

Boxing Day                                   10.00am – 5.00pm

New Year’s Eve                              9.00am – 6.00pm

New Year’s Day                                          CLOSED

All other days are normal hours, individual store times will vary.

//]]>